Reviews for ProTek RC "Prodigy Touch 680 AC" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH AC/DC Battery Charger (6S/8A/80W) [PTK-8513]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Steven Zarzecki
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 21 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC "Prodigy Touch 680 AC" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH AC/DC Battery Charger (6S/8A/80W)
This is a great little charger for the money. The touch screen and interface is really easy to navigate and set up. The included balance board is a little short, but you get lots of different charge leads for just about any type of battery you wish to charge. The size is really nice as well. It is compact and does not take up a lot of space on my pit table. I use mine to charge my starter box and RX lipos for nitro and it works great doing that. If you are looking for a great charger at a low price and you don't need to charge multiple batteries at once, this is just awesome. 5/5 Love it!!!!
Daniel Quinton
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 29 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC "Prodigy Touch 680 AC" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH AC/DC Battery Charger (6S/8A/80W)
bad charger had it for about a month and it has blown up smoke and everything. Wasn't even charging anything just pluged in to power outlet, sitting and waiting to be used and all of a sudden smoke and popping noises started coming from the charger.
Brian Ferencin
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 21 2015 (1 week ago)
ProTek RC "Prodigy Touch 680 AC" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH AC/DC Battery Charger (6S/8A/80W)
I Picked this Charger Up For the Price...Got it on a Saturday Morning Used it @ a Race on Sunday to charge up my Dynamite Reaction 6000Mah 80C 4S Lipo Pack's... @ first look I thought I don't know how good this Charger would perform under Race Conditions & Constant Charging of Packs Between Rounds "Because it is not Rated as a RACING CHARGER in the SPEC's... But My worries where over as soon as they started.. This ProTek Charger performed without a hitch Kept my Packs @ a Full Charge & Full Per Cell Count Voltage as well each time I Volt tested my packs... The touch screen is very easy to navigate / Charger is very simple to use / The onboard cooling Fan keeps the Unit fairly cool during Charging "did not have to use an external Fan for cooling like some of my fellow Off-Road Racers are seen doing with there Chargers" / & is a must on race day to have a Charger that is easy to use & holds up to the rigors of a Race Day...Would recommend picking up this Charger as I did as a Second Charger Weather your a Racer "Like myself" or a Backyard Basher...
Sammie
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 12 2015 (6 months ago)
ProTek RC "Prodigy Touch 680 AC" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH AC/DC Battery Charger (6S/8A/80W)
Great charger for the money. Very easy to use and the backlit display makes everything very easy to read. It comes with a stylus which is a plus but I use my fingers which works just as well. Also included is charger leads for various plugs which is really great to have around if you have batteries with different style connectors. All this backed up by A Main's great service and you really can't go wrong. I wish there was a switch to turn the unit on and off instead of unplugging/replugging the power cable but this is me just nit picking. I fly helicopters now, so this was the perfect charger for me. Back when I was racing R/C cars, I would have purchased the Duo or even Quad charger.
Rowdy Yates
Verified Owner
Saturday, Oct 18 2014 (9 months ago)
ProTek RC "Prodigy Touch 680 AC" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH AC/DC Battery Charger (6S/8A/80W)
Great charger. Very well suited for someone who is starting out in the hobby, or for someone who is running one class at the track. Touch screen is intuitive and easy to use.
William Korb
Verified Owner
Tuesday, May 13 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC "Prodigy Touch 680 AC" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH AC/DC Battery Charger (6S/8A/80W)
This was my first "professional" quality charger. Up until now I had always used the charges included with the various craft I've purchased. I didn't know what I was missing! The various modes allow me to do just about anything I'd like (e.g. fully charge, charge for storage, discharge, etc.) and the on-screen controls are very intuitive. My only complaint (and a *very* minor one) is that it didn't come with a charge cable with an EC3 connector. I bought one from my LHS for $6, but it would have been nice to get one with the charger. All in all, this was an excellent addition to my tool chest.