Reviews for Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag [RCE2016]

Displaying reviews 1 to 12 of 12
Result Pages: 1
Mike D (2 yrs later)
Tuesday, Feb 10 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
So now I've had this bag for a little over 3 years including the last review. Keep in mind, I've beat the hell out of this bag between going to tracks, getting lugged up and down stairs, thrown in the back of a pickup(where it occasionally got rained on), dragged back and forth almost everyday to nasa goddard(as an electronics tool bag), and now back to a multipurpose rc/electronics bag. As of now the nylon that covers the front inner edges has frayed a bit due to the zippers running on it. It doesn't impact the bag itself so long as it doesn't rip further. The sides have warped some, but still work. The drawers themselves look new which is great. When this bag came out plastic drawers were still kind of new. The bottom is a little worse for wear in terms of scratches but has held up great for being dragged up and down concrete stairs and gravel. The telescoping handle still works great(I had put some grease in it just in case). One of the little pouches did rip off, but that was my foot getting caught against the bag while rolling forward quickly....it was a pretty hard hit heh. That said, it looks like the same company that makes the bag for racers edge is making it for other companies with some variation. The price on this bag seems to have gone up which looks to be caused from cosmetic and structure changes from what I can see. All in all, so far it's STILL being a good bag. I'll probably replace it soon or give it to the electronics lab before it straight dies completely. What we need is a strong, hard plastic built hauler bag with a strong rigid structure. Kind of like the Fat Max tool box, but specifically for rc.
Racer X
Monday, Sep 6 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
I have had mine for over 2 years now, and have hauled, and stored gear for both on and off road racing. Unfortunately, the zipper is now broken, the inner nylon liner is frayed, sides have warped, and the pull handle is a little sticky on retraction. It is a well thought out bag, I can get all the parts I need for 3 cars and pit equipment, but for the price I paid, a little more durability should have been built into the bag.
David Colbert
Thursday, Jul 18 2013 (about a year ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
This is a Great bag. I have owned mine for three years,and the bag is still in Perfect condition.I use mine for Kyosho mini z's.On the top where your supposed to put the car ,I put our three Futaba 3pks with cases.The second drawer holds 7 mini z's plus extra bodies .The third and fourth drawers ,I use for batteries ,chargers and dischargers.On the very top part of the bag,I store tools,extra motors and other misc. things
Chris Riddington
Thursday, Jan 3 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
Very nice, didn't like putting together drawers but if you use servo tape for extra holding power then it is much better. Love it, use it and it holds a good amount of race stuff. Might buy another and put the hauler bag on eBay. Good product.
Lou
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 25 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
Got this product and it is great. On top I strapped the radio bag on it. In the top area I have an Upgrade small pit mat, tools, tool bag from Protek, car stand from Overdose(2) In the big side bag i have manuals and setup sheets. In one of the small side bags is a nova link. Im using the top drawer for chargers power supply tool box and a soldering iron. Middle drawer Lipos and screw kits. in one of the bottom drawer Proline tires and in the other, liquids and spare parts. Great product. and no you cant fit a SC truck. I tried my Slash 4x4 and blitz ESE (body on)
Frank
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 21 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
Great Bag. Sturdy and very roomy. Problem is now I need another one since I have too many parts and accessories to put in one bag. I would suggest this bag and highly reccomend it.
joey craig
Saturday, Aug 22 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
i looked for a bag for two months then i found this one, it actually has plastic drawers and not cardboard that will tear it is absoultly awsome dont know how i managed without it.
Tiaan
Thursday, Jul 16 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
This Hauler Bag is the best I have seen by far. Trinity can learn from this guys.
Romo Alyo
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 2 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
got this today from a main and it is great has valcro on mine when you roll up to get to the draws. I fit my t4 in the first draw and my b4 in the second my t4 almost fit with the tires but I needed to take them off but this is a very sterdy bag and is a great buy I wanted the new proline bag but got this instead and I am very happy.
BMW
Tuesday, Dec 25 2007 (about 7 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
Lots of room, Drawers are nice and sturdy and washable, Strong Handle, Lacks a tool caddy, No velcro to roll up the front, Overall it does what its supposed to "haul your stuff"
David Brown
Sunday, Oct 14 2007 (about 7 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
This is the bag to have!!! Love it and I can put everything in there. Not to mention looking good at the track too. Alot of $$$ but worth it!!!
geoff nolan
Friday, Mar 25 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge 1/8th Scale Car Hauler Bag
can you fit a short course truck in the top drawer?