Reviews for Racers Edge Super Sport 6 Cell NiCD 1500Mah Battery [RCESS1500]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Juan Jose Morales
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 29 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Racers Edge Super Sport 6 Cell NiCD 1500Mah Battery
Excelent battery for 8.49 i use in ofna started box and great al race all the day and only charge one per day
Wes Glaister
Tuesday, Apr 28 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Racers Edge Super Sport 6 Cell NiCD 1500Mah Battery
I have used two of these batteries in my Ofna starter box. They are garbage. I don't get more than a few minutes of run time with a worn out OS with almost no pinch left before they need to be topped off. When I recharge after they stop turning over my engine, they only take about 500 mah. A far cry from the 1500 advertised mah. I guess you get what you pay for.
richard swininimer
Saturday, Feb 7 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Racers Edge Super Sport 6 Cell NiCD 1500Mah Battery
yes i had oroerd 2x racer,s edge s super 6 cellnicd 1500 mah battery,s at 8.49 x 2= a total of 16.98
Great Cheap Batteries!
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 30 2015 (4 days ago)
Racers Edge Super Sport 6 Cell NiCD 1500Mah Battery
$9...WOW! $9! What else can you get for $9?! Picked up a couple of them and they all performed well. Some seemed to be just under the 1500Mah rating, but others seemed well over, so in the end I think it all balanced out. My one tip: USE THE RECOMMENDED CHARGE RATE OF 4A-5A! I have seen people complain around the web that these don't last, won't take a good charge, etc etc. My guess is they are charging at a lower rate. I experienced tons of false peaks at lower rates, but once I bumped it up to the recommended rate of 4A-5A they peaked perfect every time. Oh, if anyone cares, they are actually red, not purple like the picture shows. I didn't care but figured I'd mention it. Why are you still reading this?? It's only $9!!!!!! Go get one already... or a case of 'em!
sergio
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge Super Sport 6 Cell NiCD 1500Mah Battery
i´m not happy with this batteries. i put two bateris in my dinamite starter box, charge a few times, and not have any power to run the engine on.