Reviews for RC Screwz Traxxas Slash 4x4 Stainless Steel Screw Kit [RCZTRA039]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Glenn Kovac
Thursday, Dec 22 2011 (about 3 years ago)
RC Screwz Traxxas Slash 4x4 Stainless Steel Screw Kit
absolute crap not stainless just cheap alloy steel mix strip easy, heavy, not all screws are in the kit , they rust. traxxas screws are 10 times better rcscrewz are not worth the money JUST DONT BUY THEM ...
Cody Farr
Sunday, Dec 29 2013 (about a year ago)
RC Screwz Traxxas Slash 4x4 Stainless Steel Screw Kit
Pretty disappointed with this kit... It doesn't include every screw needed. They strip out very easily and there just poor quality! If your going for looks, they look pretty nice. But if your wanting durability, save your money and just keep the stock screws that come in your truck. I've drilled out several screws in the little while that I've had this kit. I wouldn't suggest these!
cpear760
Saturday, Feb 23 2013 (about 2 years ago)
RC Screwz Traxxas Slash 4x4 Stainless Steel Screw Kit
Like other reviewers, I was bummed the kit does not include the shoulder screws. I even tried to communicate this to the maker and after the third email - he just didn't get what I was saying, even with a link to a picture. So I gave up. For the servo mount, I did find screws in the kit that work. As for the upper shock screws, I just used HPI flared screw sleeves and dubro screws. Yes, they are a little loose but work whether using stock or aftermarket shocks. These screws seem to strip just as easily as the stock ones, so I recommend using RPM suspension arms to minimize the chances. My local hobby shop suggested using a red sharpie on the screw heads to give the look of being red-anodized.
David J Roberts JR
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 22 2011 (about 4 years ago)
RC Screwz Traxxas Slash 4x4 Stainless Steel Screw Kit
I can deal with the fact it's missing the shoulder screws. The screws are pretty and so far, rust free. That's the good news. The bad news is that they strip just as easy if not more so than the stock screws and some of them are not the same dimension. I know what you may be thinking, did I use the right ones? I laid them all out and compared the options. The screws to attach the shocks at the a-arm are a bit too long. They still work but I'd think they'd be the same size. Overall I appreciate that they aren't rusting but the ease for which they strip is a bug problem. The size differences is minor. I don't recommend them for $30 unless you are having a real hard time with rust and it really bothers you.
Jesse
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Aug 17 2010 (about 4 years ago)
RC Screwz Traxxas Slash 4x4 Stainless Steel Screw Kit
Disappointing for $30, don't waste your money. Doesn't include wide servo screws or upper shock screws, both of which are the reasons I wanted the kit. The rest of the screws are good, nice and clean looking.