Reviews for Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4) [RRP7854]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Nicholas Dunford
Thursday, Jun 7 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4)
I don't know how you can't rate this as a good product when it doesn't fit? Just as the first reviewer indicates, it cogs horribly straight out of the package and is basically unusable. Sure you can fix it, but its a $50 item, which to means it should work without having to spend an hour trying to get it right. I ended up just sending it back. I would rather replace plastic spurs then support a company that charges that kind of money for a poor product.
Dustin
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 17 2014 (about a year ago)
Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4)
This clutch was great, at first. I ran it in a king headz mount. I had to change the rear bulkhead and after that it rubbed bad. I wouldn't waste money on it. Get a Revo setup.
Trey Araujo
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 10 2013 (about a year ago)
Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4)
As others have noted, the spur cogs horribly. I thought the added noise was just part of a switch from plastic to metal (it *did* run quieter in reverse, however), but after about two hours of runtime, the vibration destroyed both the center bearing AND a bearing in my Velineon 3500, which in turn seized at 40mph and ground to a halt. The spur gear still looks brand new, however!
Brian Rodenburg
Thursday, Apr 26 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4)
Awesome. Just Plain Awesome Runs quiet. I was having big issues with heat transfering to my plastic slipper and then it just melts. This thing has handled Long grass on 3 s with big tires. Such a good Buy.
Jeffrey Laprise
Monday, Dec 29 2014 (5 months ago)
Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4)
best seen yet just had to check your install, awesome power, cogs fine, metal to metal,3 run retighten and been fine for years.never had to replace the stone ether.finally gave to my son for supper pounding.
andy
Verified Owner
Monday, May 28 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4)
Solid product. I had to do minor fitting to get it to work smoothly, but I'm very happy with it. I had to take about 2/100 " off the brass bushing on the side that contacts the slipper plate's bearing, and an other 1/100" off the slipper plate that contacts the rear diff bearing. Before I did that, it cogged horribly. Now its smooth as glass. I used a coarse diamond stone I have for sharpening knives, and lubed it with some light oil. It took about 1hr to get it to work smoothly. Don't over do it and absolutly makes sure its a level polish. Do it on a flat surface and apply even pressure so the grind is level. If you mess it up you can destroy your bearings under WOT. Take your time. Polish for 30 sec, then put everything back together and check the fit. Repeat as necessary. It took me about 8 polish and checks to get it right, but it was worth it. 4 stars because I had to do some fitting, but it may just have been my truck. Would have been 5 stars otherwise. Construction is bullet proof and worth the cost.
Kale Heibult
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 29 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Robinson Racing Gen3 Slipper Kit (54T) (Slash 4x4)
Another awesome project from Robinson!! The quality and durability of this is amazing. This is one part I don't think i will ever have to replace. I grenaded a pinion gear due to my negligence, and there wasn't any sign of damage to the spur. Great!!!