Reviews for Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T) [RRP1050]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
Dan671
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 26 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
Label the pinion!! My only gripe. We pay X amount of money to count the teeth. I'm sorry I have better things to do.
Will E. - Boise, ID
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 5 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
I've had great luck with these. I have a feeling the other reviewer was using a 1.5mm hex instead of a 1/16" for the set screw. I've put a fair bit of torque on these with a 1/16" and never rounded one. They are slightly on the narrow side, but seem to work fine on both the slash 2WD and SC10 - just uses less of a contact patch on the spur.
Alan Howells
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 11 2015 (3 months ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
Don't last very long. Only good to work out what teeth count works best for you so you can buy a better quality pinion in that size. Teeth aren't stamped/engraved on but it is only a 6 pack. Put them together and work out which one is bigger or smaller.
Todd Andersen
Tuesday, Jun 18 2013 (about a year ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
Haven't had a chance to run these yet, but the fact that they are not labeled is reason enough to give them low marks. Label the tooth count!! It should also be noted they are pretty narrow. Bought these to tune a Slash, but the width is much narrower than the spur gear. Will probably just go with standard Traxxas pinions and save these for an on road car with narrow spur.
EricW
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 3 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
The description should include the fact that the pinioned are not marked with the tooth count, what a pain in the neck.
blitz racer
Monday, May 28 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
these things are soft and don't last. If you go to the Robinson web page you will see how they are labeled more as a trial set until you find the right grearing and upgrade to a hardened steel version. It is a good thing too, cause even though these are steel, they are SOFT and not hardened. i wore out a 26t and the teeth were very worn and pointy in one outdoor season, and a 24t in couple weeks of mild driving time before my spur finally stripped. i am running a 10.5t brushless on 2s lipo, nothing radical here... and as mentioned they aren't labeled and it can be a major pain. if you already know what gearing you need to run avoid these like the plague, they suck and don't last, if you are experimenting with gear ratios and don't plan on running these for a long time, i guess they will work. meh.
Jay Frost
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 16 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
Wish i wouldve read this review before I purchased,,,LABEL THE PINIONS,I ALSO DONT HAVE TIME TO COUNT THE TEETH EVERTIME I NEED ONE! PINIONS ARE NOT LABLED
Allard
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 9 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
The gears itself are nice but the screws are realy a pain. They are not precisely enough made to fully tighten them, your hexdriver will slip and ruin the screw. I used a new bit, but it still happened. To fix that, a drop of lock tight can be used.
Moose in AZ.
Verified Owner
Thursday, Mar 21 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
Pinions are not marked so get ready to count teeth..... they're made out of very soft material. only took me two batteries to ruin one plus my spur gear... spend the extra money and get a good steel set......these pinions are NO GOOD