Reviews for RPM Hybrid Gearbox Housing & Rear Mounts (Black) [RPM73612]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Christopher Perkins
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 11 2013 (about a year ago)
RPM Hybrid Gearbox Housing & Rear Mounts (Black)
Would highly recommend. This case takes a beating. It is also easy to take apart to replace parts inside. Have had it apart for several drive gear replacements, and have no complaints.
reod dodge
Tuesday, Apr 22 2014 (about a year ago)
RPM Hybrid Gearbox Housing & Rear Mounts (Black)
there are better....over all it is a good case. and I like the case. but there are fitment issues with these cases and 2wd stampede's. but nothing a little sand paper or a hobby knife cant fix. I got the transmission case a couple months after they came out. so long term it does well but the biggest thing I have a problems with is the "jam nuts". off the hop invest in some longer screws, low profile lock nuts and some Teflon tape. because the a-arm mounts move. adding about 5 degrees toe in per side......imo it is just as importiant as the transmission case itself specially when im already running 5 degrees toe in on my truck as is. so 10-12 degrees toe in just not good for anything
Zachary Miller
Thursday, Nov 7 2013 (about a year ago)
RPM Hybrid Gearbox Housing & Rear Mounts (Black)
Great gearbox. The aluminum motor plate gives much more heat dispersion than stock. Running this in Project 70 race truck, and it has already won a 1st. You get what you pay for. Recommend!
SHO
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 18 2013 (about a year ago)
RPM Hybrid Gearbox Housing & Rear Mounts (Black)
Two weeks in and still running strong. Jam nuts can be a pain and it should include ALL necessary screws but it doesn't. Holding up very nice against my bashing and 3 to 5+ foot drops will up date this when I find a way to nuke it.
Glenn Mendoza
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 28 2012 (about 2 years ago)
RPM Hybrid Gearbox Housing & Rear Mounts (Black)
Nice case. Take the time to read the instructions when assembling this case, more/better pictures would have been more beneficial. I've rebuilt by gearbox several times in the past, so it wasn't too bad. The hardest parts were making sure the correct length screws are used (Note: the screw diagram on the instructions is not true to scale, use a ruler/caliper) and putting on the "jamb nuts" to secure the four 4mm bolts that hold down the rear mounts/gearbox. Overall build quality is very good and everything fit very well. It's felt a little heavier than stock case (due to aluminum plate) but definately lighter that a full aluminum case. Outside of some test runs inside the house, I have not raced with this new setup yet. We'll see how durable the case is.