Reviews for RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front Bumper & Skid Plate (Black) [RPM80022]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Troy
Sunday, Feb 13 2011 (about 4 years ago)
RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front Bumper & Skid Plate (Black)
Excellent product by RPM! While the stock bumper feels a bit more stable due to the additional support of being attached to the front diff, there does not seem to be any loss of durability. This thing has taken hits that I believe SHOULD have broken the bumper and it comes out with just a scratch. I've had my truck come crashing down on this bumper from 8 feet of air onto concrete and this bumper took it like nothing. Great product! To be fair, I can't really say it's any more or less durable than the stock bumper as I've taken some serious hits with it as well and not broken anything. I bought this bumper to allow for the RPM canister lights and LED kit, which unfortunately were a disappointment for a basher. I'd give it 5 stars, but the included screws are too long! The center of the three screws interfered with my sealed differential and cut a deep groove around the whole thing, spreading strings of plastic around the housing and getting in the gears and stripping out the differential housing.
Ivan
Saturday, Jan 8 2011 (about 4 years ago)
RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front Bumper & Skid Plate (Black)
Just another great product from RPM. It did amazing soaking up the hits while not transfering the force to the diff housing.
Brian Rodenburg
Sunday, Mar 25 2012 (about 3 years ago)
RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front Bumper & Skid Plate (Black)
This product is not good stick with stock. It does not use the center brace like the stock one which will cause the scres holding it on from the bottom to pull out and strip the screw holes in your diff housing and your front bulkhead. The supplied screw is to long and if you run it it will ruin the diff gear housing inside. It is just poorly designed. It is amazingly strong, but if that means ruining everything attached to it. I would go with the stocker. I now have a hybdrid using the stock bumper with center support and the extra thick rpm skid plate. This gives me the best of both worlds. I LOVE RPM PRODUCTS JUST NOT THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Henry Simas
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 7 2015 (2 months ago)
RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front Bumper & Skid Plate (Black)
I purchased this bumper ( still waiting to arrive) because I run them on my TWD slash and found these to be the strongest bumpers on the market. my TWD slash hit a brick building doing about 60 mph and the only parts on the front end that survived was the rpm bumper and RPM A-arms. rpm parts are not only the most durable aftermarket parts you can purchase but they have a life time warranty.
Randy Kennedy
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 20 2011 (about 3 years ago)
RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front Bumper & Skid Plate (Black)
The bumper is durable. BUT, BE SURE TO CHECK CLEARANCE ON THE MOUNTING SCREWS AND THE FRONT DIFF! Mine rubbed and had I not noticed, the diff housing would have been damaged. I ended-up using the OEM screws to mount the bumper to the chassis. Another possible option would be to grind the new screws down by an 1/16 or 1/8". RK
Robert_K
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 1 2011 (about 4 years ago)
RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front Bumper & Skid Plate (Black)
Order this as well as the RPM rear bumper & mud flaps when I ordered my Slash Ultimate. Never ran my Slash with the Traxxas OEM pieces but I have no complaints about the RPM parts. Install was easy and gives a nice look. I'd recommend it!