Reviews for Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo [SAV-SC-1258TG]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 35
Result Pages: 2
Alex Klingenmeyer
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 1 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
i just got this servo for my 8ight e, and i love it, it is a little noisy, but that isn't a big deal at all, it is the fastest servo ive ever seen, get this servo, it is perfect for 1/8 buggies and 1/10 truggies!
Kaleb Hamby
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 5 2013 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I love these servos. I have 3 of them now. I run them in my TLR 22SCT and 22T. I just put one in my Tekno SCT410 and it worked great too. These things are fast and strong. I use to use Hitec but I do not plan on buying anymore Hitec's anytime soon.
Justin Hilton
Verified Owner
Saturday, Aug 18 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I bought this servo for my 1/10 4x4 SCT, and all I can say is WOW... This servo, by far, is the best overall in the $50-80 price range. If you don't use a cap/glitch buster/external BEC you will have glitching on a Castle MMP. I use castle's ext. BEC with my MMP and have had no problems with the ext. BEC set at 6 amps. This servo is super-fast and very smooth. Itís a little on the louder side when not sitting perfectly still, but you canít hear it at all when youíre outside. The orange in person looks really nice, and it gives whatever car youíre using it in a nice touch of color. If youíre a competitive racer, you really donít need any faster than .08. This is one of their best servos, definitely 5 Stars. It really is great, get it and you wonít regret it.
J-RAD
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 11 2013 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I use these in all my vehicles dex 210 buggy, short course desc 210,tekno sct 410 4x4 and eb48 1/8th scale buggy . and all I can say is awesome servo for the price. not one problem . and I crash hard and often....
Mark Hawkins
Sunday, Oct 10 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I bought this servo for my 2wd buggy. The speed of this thing is perfect for a 2wd buggy. It has lasted well over a year now with no problems. The price is very good as well and much less than the other big names like futaba, airtronics and ace r/c.
Nem.
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jun 6 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I have this servo in my yokomo drift car and i love it. First rc car ive built from scratch piecing together components like these and loved the features and bought it. Everyone comments on how fast it is. Its precise and i love the Ti gears and alumuminium casing. Bought it over a year ago and still no problems. I LOVE IT. And i would buy SAVOX again.
André Casaroli
Verified Owner
Friday, Jul 22 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
Great servo!!! Very, very fast!!! Great price!!! Ideal servo for all SC's Truck's!!!
Guven Kaya
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jan 15 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
Attention! the servo is extremly good. i have got 4x4 slash and mmm 2650kv combo also. but this servo doesnt compaitable with mamba escs. if you still want this set in your car, you should get a bec cap or cc bec.
Trevor Byle
Verified Owner
Friday, Jan 10 2014 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I have four of these in 1/10th off road buggies and trucks. This servo is by far the best bang for the buck. I use a cap but just as a precaution. Many racers at the track use this servo and I haven't heard anything bad about it.
daniel howard
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 22 2013 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I've had one of these in my tekno sct410 for about 4 months now. It works great but is very noisy. I think I will buy a hitec for my next servo. Also, it's not the servos fault that the certain receivers glitch, stop using castle escs and spektrum receivers and there won't be a problem.
Greg Berkowitz
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 19 2013 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I bought this for my Losi 22 Buggy. It's night and day between this and the stock high torque servo I was running. A fast servo is a must have for competitive racers. Savox is pricey but it works. I have another Savox servo that I ran in my Slash 2wd and now in my Losi SCT. After a lot of abuse it still runs like new.
A R
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 5 2013 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
Just Buy It 1/8th Lemans -1/10th Touring car this thing just works
Jason Tuikka
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 11 2013 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
Love these servos! Extremely fast! Super durable! Decently priced! I use these 1258's in all my 1/10th offroad rigs, and use the 1256 in my 1/8th buggy! Nothing but pure awesome!
Emory Swafford
Friday, May 10 2013 (about a year ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
FAST! and accurate, but hungry... had to run a cap in my reciever... even with an rx8, but steers my SCTE 2.0 with precision
Kevin Brown
Thursday, Nov 1 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I have the GREAT Servo - I use it in my Mugen MBX6 Mspec eco 1:8 scale Buggy. I run a Tekin RX8 esc and 1900 Tekin Motor - The servo is hunger for volts so I had to install and exernal BEC /bypassing the Tekin BEC, Knock on wood I have not had a single brown since! I have had in in the buggy for over a year and it is still running strong....would reccomend one
Jim Minadeo
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 16 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I bought one of these servos and it was defective. A-main took care of it and sent me a replacement right away! thanks Jun. I just put it in my MBX6 and it works great for throttle / brake. fast,smooth and stops on a dime. Also have the 1256 for steering and love it!
vincent pastore
Friday, Apr 20 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
one of the best i have used for the money thanks guys
rv
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 9 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
little bit noisy but great servo fast and strong i did put on my losi 1/8 buggy-electric
helio patoleia
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 9 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I bought two servos and installed it on my rc car and one died when I was testing!!! I'm a bit disappointed! But tanks to main hobbies they give me a new servo to replace that faulty one!
Tracey Torrisi
Verified Owner
Thursday, Sep 15 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
I have two of these one on my Kyosho gt2 for throttle and the other on my Cen Tr Arena steering.Super fast love em.