Reviews for Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit [ASC90001]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Vincent Hill
Wednesday, Feb 19 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit
This Buggy is simply the best build of any car I have ever put together. Right out the box the B5 Buggy jumps, drive better, and more predictable than any buggy I had in the past. The front end is so tight in turn "no sloppy" like the B4 (don't get me wrong the B4 is GREAT in it own right). The build? once I got started, I couldn't put the damn thing down until I finished 4hrs later. Great job Team Associated!!. Now I need a new SC10 build the same way, can't wait, lol
Antone "BADANDY" Anderson
Saturday, Apr 26 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit
I didn't purchase my B5 through A-Main but I am an avid shopper on the site. The B5 is one of the best builds I have had the pleasure of...well building. All of the parts are well cut and there is no flashing on any of the molded pieces. The only exception is the shock pieces which still come as a tree. You will need a hobby knife to ensure the flashing is removed once you pull them off. With that said it is possible to remove the pieces and get 0 flashing, but its nice to make sure. The car is super tough. Don't let the fact that spares are scarce deter you from purchasing. After some pretty gnarly 17.5 racing and a few scary moments the buggy came out unscathed. The B4.2 would have definately been subjected to the dreaded DNF on the heat sheet. This buggy can handle the bump and bruises of racing. The arms are beefy and the front end is stout. Once you assemble the buggy everything is going to be tight. Running the buggy on the track for a while, it begins to break in and perform like a winner. The shocks are butter smooth and soak up the big jumps and rough sections. It just feels faster and more planted going around the circuit. Maintenance is a breeze, and previous AE drivers will be happy to hear that AE ditched those ohh so tiny .050 screws. 17.5 racers will notice the weight is about the wame as the B4.2. The LW topshaft is available and Pucks is available for preorder. So yes, you can gave all of your goodies like you had in your B4.2. I did opt for the alum steering pieces and noticed steering holding power consistant through and through. The battery compartment will house ESC, switch, and RX without needing the RX tray. There is enough room on the sides to wedge your MyLaps Xponder on its side secured with velcro. Take note when building the steering rack. Ensure that all pieces are oriented the correct way. The bearings come prepacked with grease and will need to be cleaned with a car cleaner aerosol to get that free spinning effect that we all crave. However they are useable. AE has done it again with a quality product. The buggy is so good that I can't imagine what the Factory Team edition will have. Outstanding
Joe Schmitz
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Feb 18 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit
This car was the best build of any car I have ever put together. Plus it drives very good. Jumps better, a lot of rear bite and very predictable in traffic. There are lots of choices but I'm happy I got this car. Good job Associated
Briggitte Adams
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 17 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit
this new b5 has me dialed right out of the box. hands down this kit is solid and i have honestly not lost a 17.5 buggy heat or main in the last 2 weeks this car is planted on both blue groove and loose outdoor track. love love this buggy good stuff AE
Travis Rodeback
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 7 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit
Got my B5 in today. Woke up before work to go work out but instead i found myself building my B5. With the 2 hours i had before i had to leave for work i got the entire car built except for putting in my electronics. This kit was a breeze and fun to build. I cant wait to drive it this weekend!
alex pyzow
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 21 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit
great car in doors and out only had one problem with the build ... they left out half of the diff so put my b4 diff in and it ran until I got the parts for the b5 diff overall great car cant be happier
Erric Irvin
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 9 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC10 B5 Team Rear Motor 2WD Competition Electric Buggy Kit
I really love this Buggy it is Great handles, jumps powers through. The build was quick and easy parts seem to be tougher i would advise any one wanting a quality kit get one.