Reviews for Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit [ASC80912]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Vince
Tuesday, May 1 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
I had an electric version of CE. It was really fun to drive. Handled great. Good jumper, stable and very easy to drive. Parts are pretty cheap and are readily available. Great suspension. The AE shocks are really good. The hubs use larger size bearings, which I understand is a good thing. It's got a million different suspension tuning options, so you can dial it in on any surface. There are some things to keep in mind though. If you run electric, be wary of the old stock blue motor mount. It's terrible. It also doesn't provide enough clearance for a truggy motor. I would junk it and get a better one, like the one from EliteRCD. If you do keep it, you will need more "shims" under the center diff to provide the clearance. The RC8T also has one almost fatal flaw. The front/rear CVA's. They can bend very easily from hard impacts. They are positioned a little too far into the out drives, so a hard impact can jam them in. With nowhere to go, they bend. This was the single most annoying "flaw" of the truck for me. CVA's are expensive and I resented having to buy them too many times. In comparison, I have rarely bent CVA's in any other car, so it's not my driving. Overall, though, the RC8T is a bit more fragile than I expected. Broke a shock shaft, bent some hing pins, snapped a few turnbuckles, etc. Certainly not the worst durability, but I expected better. I'm a smooth driver and don't wreck a lot. Still, it's a good car and I wouldn't try and talk anyone out of buying one. I would just make sure they know what to expect.
tim tapper
Verified Owner
Friday, Feb 4 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
I'm a little bummed, this car needs the aluminum supports front and back, my opinion they should come with them. My car broke the rear support in six laps. problem was I did'nt know it and found my chassis bent.My suggestion, buy the metal supports when assembling...your gonna nedd them.
Jordan Hill
Thursday, Feb 19 2015 (2 months ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
Awesome machine. Fast, great handling, great value. Highly recommend getting the aluminum chassis braces as well, they do break. Other than that I have absolutely no complaints.
Barry Thompson
Wednesday, Dec 4 2013 (about a year ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
I just got this Truck ! Didn't know what to expect , i own a Rc8.2 and love it. So here gos the truck is Bad to the bone handles great Steering is off the hook ! Just a great Truck Go Team Associated !!!!
Marcus
Sunday, Jan 30 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
The RC8T ce has been a great truggy thus far, I have raced her six times now and am loving her more with every race, it has very good steering and there is more to be had, I have switched from buggy to truggy, and am still learning the truck. She gave me a second place finish in our first race of the state series here this weekend, was in third but the second place truck (mbx6t) had arm issues and gave it up to me, the truck is as a solid machine as any if not a bit more then some, it might have a little less handleing then some, but makes up for it in the reliability dept. my only grip with the truck is it does tend to bend front cvd's a little easier then most, but a bent cvd will not dnf you like a broken arm or stipped diff ect. So far great truggy! Very happy with her.
matt grixti
Verified Owner
Monday, Dec 20 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
This is an awesome truggy. I upgraded for the rc8t rs and i am loving it. It was so easy to put together and with the MG66X engine that i have got in it this truggy absolutly flys with good handling aswell. Wouldn't even cosider anything else
Da dood
Monday, Sep 20 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
I have one of these and it handles great! It seems really consistent and wicked fast on a MMM2200 and 4s lipo setup. Highly recommended!
Cameron Spruill
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 25 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Team Associated RC8T Factory Team Championship Edition Truggy Kit
I bought this truggy on Jan.29,2010 got it put together converted it to electric and this thing is BAD fast. I've raced it twice TQ both times and won the A feature both times. This is one awsome truck and even better now that it is electric.