Reviews for Team Associated TC4 "Club Racer" Electric 1/10 Touring Car Kit (Pre-Built) [ASC30101]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Clinton Parker
Thursday, Jan 15 2015 (4 months ago)
Team Associated TC4 "Club Racer" Electric 1/10 Touring Car Kit (Pre-Built)
A.Chen you sound like a knob, what do you expect for 149.00$ Car is great, only complaints I have is the plastic drive axles and the steering link. If you buy the kit get the up grade axles for at least the front and an adjustable servo link. this car can be set up to destroy what ever as long as you have the skill and the rite tune, not the power! Associated all day, can all ways find parts. Would have rather built it my self thats for sure.
Jose Carlo Garcia
Thursday, Aug 21 2014 (9 months ago)
Team Associated TC4 "Club Racer" Electric 1/10 Touring Car Kit (Pre-Built)
Great car and great price! Good car to learn from. It can also run new school electronics. I run an 8.5 Vulcan motor Brushless/Novak esc and 2s lipo with an airtronics transmitter. Has a smooth sound when it runs..
Andrew
Verified Owner
Monday, Jul 28 2014 (9 months ago)
Team Associated TC4 "Club Racer" Electric 1/10 Touring Car Kit (Pre-Built)
car is ok out of box .I had 4 screws that were stripped on the car. when I opened the box and started going over it, I wasent that impressed. now after tuning and a few parts its one of my favorites.
Steve Maines
Friday, Jan 23 2015 (3 months ago)
Team Associated TC4 "Club Racer" Electric 1/10 Touring Car Kit (Pre-Built)
I recently bought a new TC4 Club Racer from a local newbie who bought but later changed his mind. The kit came as new and I was surprised to learn that these come fully built from the factory. I had several stripped holes for the bolts that go into the lower transmission cases and I was a bit disappointed there. I raced the TC3 many years ago and know that this happens so I ordered a replacement gearbox set so I can fix this later. I had no other issues with the chassis and it all looked fine. I am sure the plastic shocks are decent, but mine were all leaking and I'm not a fan of the plastic spacer clips. This kit has been around for ages and I feel that Associated should at least include plastic threaded shocks. I swapped the stockers for a set of grey Tamiya TRF shocks I had in my pit box and installed Tamiya yellow springs on all four corners. The swap was super easy and I used the same mounting positions as stock. I replaced the stock 72T 48P spur with a Robinson Racing 75T 64P gear and installed a 46T 64P pinion along with a Reedy 21.5 brushless motor. I had to Dremel the chassis slightly to clear the larger pinion, but the manual shows what is needed and this takes only a few minutes. After checking camber, toe and ride height I dropped on an HPI Porsche 911 Turbo body and went to the track for some Sportsman class racing. Much to my surprise, the car was a rocket and handled perfectly. This class is very competitive locally with racers running such chassis as a Schumacher Mi5, Xray T4, TC6.2 and even an Awesomatix to name a few. I qualified 2nd for the A-main and finished 2nd after a hectic and rough race. I felt very confident throwing the car into corners and the car seemed to get better the more I drove it. I was totally stoked at the end of the day to say the least and it just goes to show that you don't need to spend big bucks on a club racer. The TC4 Club Racer is amazing and at under $150 is a bargain. Two thumbs up to Team Associated.
Alex Chen
Tuesday, Jul 29 2014 (9 months ago)
Team Associated TC4 "Club Racer" Electric 1/10 Touring Car Kit (Pre-Built)
Wow are your freaking serious?! Team Associated are known for the organization during the building of any of their kits from amateur to pro level. I raced a Factory Team Tc3 in our on-road novice class and the car held its own with just a junk Novak 17.5 and a slow Hitec 645mg servo. That just goes to show that an entry level on-road racer like the TC series whether Factory Team editions or not are USUALLY quality checked better than Traxxas and HPI for sure. That TC3 was with me for a good 8-10 years. I've run it as a speed demon with a 6900kv Castle hooked to a MMP on 3s....kept it mild for blinky track races at 17.5T sensored.....and let it rip again one last time before I sold the car out without electronics and still got $120 back, AT most that car so many years ago would be $300-$400. I would have wrote a very angry letter to Team Associated they really care about their customers. Same goes with HPI and some Traxxas techs.