Reviews for Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S) [ORI65102]

Displaying reviews 1 to 10 of 10
Result Pages: 1
Derek Lombardi
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 11 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
Best ESC I have used to date.. Especially when coupled to an Orion VST motor.. Blows the LRP SXX V2 out of the water
Bob B.
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 25 2013 (about a year ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
Wow, best 10th scale ESC I have ever used! Sorry Tekin, throttle and brakes are amazing. Onboard programming is super easy.
Robot Racer
Wednesday, May 2 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
Replaced the my Tekin system with an Orion system... set the local track fast lap record a few days later. Smooth, powerful, easy... and no issues after 3 months. Highly recommend.
mike kelly
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 2 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
I can`t tell you how much I like this ESC. With a lot of years of racing and trying different ESC`s this one is absolutely the best. You might hear someone tell you that it is smooth accelerating but more importantly is that the brakes are just as smooth. I know I`m putting in faster lap times with this ESC.
jon ruiz
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 7 2013 (about a year ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
can't belive it runs great in my scte 2.0 and doesnt over heat the fan may stop working so keep some extras on hand but it controlled my tekin 4300kv hd with out problems, i loved my old version 1 rx8, but this is so much smoother and breaking it sweet
Matthew Motsinger
Verified Owner
Monday, Nov 28 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
WOW, off the chain power! Easy Install, easy setup and fast to the track experience.
Brandon Conkling
Friday, Apr 24 2015 (5 weeks ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
This is the best speed control I own. I have used most of the major brands out there and this is my top pick. It is super smooth and after a two years not a single problem.
Todd Stevenson
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 9 2013 (about a year ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
this is an awesome ESC!!! I have it paired with a Team Trinity D 3.5 6.5 turn sensored motor in my Blitz flux. It is every bit as good if not better then the Tekin RS Pro I have in my Blitz ESE. I even out ran a Mamba Max pro 6900 kV motor combo in a slash, I got him by 5 or 6 truck links in a straight line. This is one fast ESC and motor setups. I did buy the DSBR (Digital setting box) with the ESC, it's a little expensive but worth the money.
Elvijus Bisikirskas
Monday, Feb 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
Awesome esc, running in my lazer sp with SP 7.5t, super smooth start and acceleration. Too bad that program box is so expensive...
Erric Irvin
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 28 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro Brushless ESC (160A, 2-3S)
Very smooth and reliable wonderful I enjoy this speed control for all of my needs.