Reviews for Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC [TEKTT2301]

Displaying reviews 1 to 18 of 18
Result Pages: 1
Jeff Beck
Friday, Aug 15 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
By far one of the most programmable ESC's on the market. The Hotwire 2.0 and a cheap adapter from Amazon turned my smart phone into one of the most powerful tools in my pit!
Thomas Mcsweeney
Saturday, Jan 18 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Been using it in a SCTE and it works flawless. Couldn't be happier.
John Nguyen
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 27 2015 (2 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Very smooth...but very fragile. .case cracks easily..poor design. .and fire fire beware....will burn up sooner or later ...
saul davis
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 11 2014 (5 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
I owned one of these ESCs and experienced great results with it. The only problem I had was because of the tall posts for connecting battery & motor wires it was a tight fit in my sc10 4x4. Ultimately I broke one of the posts resulting in ESC failure. It would have been nice if Tekin had a trade in program like Novak has. Because of the trade in program I'm going to buy a Novak Pulse V2 this time. I still give Tekin 5 stars because this was an excellent product that lasted months of trouble free racing. My bad for stuffing it into too tight of a space.
Mike K
Friday, Oct 3 2014 (6 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
I have one of these with the PRO4 HD set up in my SCT, its worked great. Easy to set-up and so far no issues at all. Looking at a new set-up for my 1/8 buggy and I am most likely going to be the owner of two of these esc set-ups in my car and truck.
Øyvind Rasch-Olsen
Wednesday, Aug 20 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Been using this in my DESC410 and MBX7 ECO.. Never lets me down, and the adjustability is really good. And the high voltage BEC is really nice! Well recommended!
Mark Unrath
Sunday, Aug 17 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
I couldn't be happier with this product. It runs great, lots of tuning options and the data logging feature allows you to really dial in your setup.
Austin Blair
Saturday, Aug 16 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
I've been running this in a few different vehicles. electric 8th buggy, electric 8th truggy, and 4x4 short course and have been working flawless. These are bulletproof, I have had zero issues. They all run cool and have plenty of power while remaining smooth and consistent.
Doug Nielsen
Saturday, Aug 16 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Tekin took the best 8th scale ESC on the market and made it better. Improved BEC with HV servo capability means you can run HV servo's without doing fancy wiring tricks or receiver packs. Improved throttle smoothness and improved brake feel and tuning. Lots of programming options on board but purchase with the HotWire and really unlock the potential of the ESC with Data Logging and firmware updates as well as almost infinite tuning options. Great for Pro-4 applications as well. Also now you can tune your ESC using HotWire and your android device making track side adjustments a breeze.
Ryan Dunford
Saturday, Aug 16 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
I use this esc in both my 8th scale and my pro4 and it is awesome. I love the adjustability and especially the new high voltage bec! This esc never let's me down!
Adam Drake
Saturday, Aug 16 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Tekin RX8 Gen 2 is awesome for 1/8th and 4wd SC racing and bashing!
Nicholas Mueller
Saturday, Aug 16 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Looking for a great ESC thats reliable and super smooth with every setting you could possibly imagine! Choose this, the Tekin RX8! Works great for 8th scale applications along with 4x4 SCT applications!
Robert B. Allen
Friday, Aug 15 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Nothing but beast mode from this esc! I love all the programming options too!
Bryan Klamer
Friday, Aug 15 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Greatest speedo out there for 1/8. I use the RX8 gen2 with the gen2 1900 Tekin best combo for 1/8 buggy. U won't be disappointed
tony dugan
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 22 2015 (2 days ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
I have purchased 4 of these RX8 GEN2's. I have has two break and I have only been racing (or owned any RC Trucks) for 5 months. I have also had one RSX GEN2 ESC blow up. I have also had 1 Tekin 7.5t motor cog right when I received it. The one good thing is Tekin sent me a new RX8 and motor for free. The RSX may have been my fault. However, this is about the RX8 and it does seem fragile at times for a off road ESC. Although Tekin denies it, I think the "mother board" or processing board flexes during big jumps and bump and causes issues. For the most part, the RX8 works great but if you look at all data logs, you can see a complete drop in voltage for just a second. (I have 18 batteries all with 100C rating) I agree with the individuals that said they are on the weak side but I also think Tekin makes good over-all products and they have had 100% custom service with me so I stick with them.
Jody McIntyre
Wednesday, Apr 8 2015 (2 weeks ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
I bought a rx8 from my local hobby shop. We have a huge quad at are local track. I tried to clear it and cleared it. And my ebuggy stopped afterwords. One of the post coming of the fet board broke loose. Cheap case it can't take a hard landing. And it will burn up at some point.
ANDRES SEGREDA
Monday, Aug 18 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
buy this esc with a 1900kv tekin motor for a MP9e, also buy the hot-wire too. esc only last 10 packs… my batteries where the reedy 4S 4600 55c… hot-wire setup as per ryan lutz on tekin website… will not buy tekin again… go for another brand
alexis valentin ROLDAN
Verified Owner
Friday, Sep 27 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
EL TEKIN RX8 GEN2 CON UNA BATERIA LIPO 11.1V Y 10 MINUTOS GENERO 85*F DE TENPERATURA Y SE LO RECOMIENDO RC 110 Y 18