Reviews for Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV) [TEKTT2317]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Daniel Jones
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 9 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
I have this ESC/Motor combo in my Serpent 811Be 2.0 and it rocks. I had a Hobbywing ESC before which blew up on me after only 2 races and I replaced it with the Tekin. It was like night and day to me and I really love the Tekin. I have the hotwire interface as well which is really cool as it allows you to change many settings and also to download team driver setups to load straight into the ESC with ease....
Jordan Anderson
Verified Owner
Monday, Nov 24 2014 (9 months ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
Excellent combo for 1/8 e-buggy. The 1,900kv seems to be the sweet spot for 4S racing. High voltage BEC on the RX8 is great to get the most from modern high voltage servos. Have several of these, highly recommend!
Austin Blair
Saturday, Aug 16 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
I recommend this for 1/8 electric buggy. All the top speed you could ask for while having the perfect amount of bottom end power. No issues. I have had zero thermal issues with this combo.
Adam Drake
Saturday, Aug 16 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
My motor and speedo choice for 1/8th electric buggy racing. Great combo!
Casey Peck
Friday, Aug 15 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
Perfect combination for my 1:8 Ebuggy. With so much power in the 1:8 Ebuggy class its very important to have a smooth power delivery. The RX8 delivers a very drivable power curve and will handle the longer mains without heat problems. Pretty much infinitely adjustable with the hotwire module. Highly recommended!
Rusty Blades
Monday, Jul 6 2015 (7 weeks ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
I have been abusing this set up in all kinds of conditions and it has never failed me yet....just now started to mess with the custom settings and cant believe what i was missing....straight out the box it worked perfect for over 10 club races and now....ahhh yeah....i run this in a sworks evo2 converted to electric....so dialed....the guys with the bad reviews....sometimes you will get stuff that is not perfect....and should have been sent back.....dont be lazy!!
Oscar Rojas
Verified Owner
Saturday, Aug 23 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
two months ago I purchased this combo, and use my six pack stopped working to 8min ignition engine, decided to review all open and the rotor was wrong with the off magnets, really seems very poor quality and I do not Will use this brand, really do not recommend
ANDRES SEGREDA
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 18 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekin RX8 GEN2/Redline T8 GEN2 1/8th Scale Buggy Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (1900kV)
buy this esc with a 1900kv tekin motor for a MP9e, also buy the hot-wire too. esc only last 10 packs… my batteries where the reedy 4S 4600 55c… hot-wire setup as per ryan lutz on tekin website… will not buy tekin again… go for another brand