Reviews for Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit [TKR6855]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
Daniel Bosworth
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 7 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
These are legit, SOLID driveshafts, that will stand up to one heck of a beating. Exponentially stronger than stock, they'll take all kinds of bashing you give. If you rub any anodizing(or maybe it's paint) off, it rust a bit, but easily comes off with a wd40 rubdown. It sounds a little weird when you first install it, but it's fine and you get used to it. Great product, one of the best purchases I have made for my slash 4x4
Jean-Mathieu Labelle
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 4 2015 (4 months ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
I bought this item because of the good reviews, but I have to disagree. Both pins started to slide out of the shaft thus rubbing on my motor and chassis. My friend experienced the same problem. This is very weird, nobody else on the internet seems to have this problem.
Kevin Paulsen
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 9 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
Tekno big bone is a very good design.The O-rings make this drive shaft adjustable front and rear. I run 6mm revo diff front and revo 6mm full spool rear T-MAXX arms from bulk heads with geode summit wheels for ultimate traction. The original drive shaft would brake clean off on one battery. Tekno big bone is the way to go this truck would not run without it.
Jason Roueche
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 16 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
Just installed the Tekno Big Bone Shaft on my Traxxas Slash 4x4 LCG and works great I been bending lots of stock shafts with hard hits and it doesn't phase the Tekno. One minor thing is that when installing you do need to take a Dremel or file to the front of you chassis and take of 1/16 to 1/8 to just make some room which isn't a deal breaker. All in all a great product strong, light, and makes your drive train quiet.
Neil Johnson
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Aug 14 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
With the Traxxas LCG conversion the pins on the shaft rub at the front of the chassis. It makes quite a noise and it took me a while to find the problem. I have no solution but to let it wear at the chassis until there is clearance. I used a small sanding drum on my dremel to remove a bit of the chassis and now it doesn't rub on the bench. Time will tell if it rubs under race conditions.
Jan Erik Bakstad
Tuesday, Feb 26 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
I bought the driveshaft from Tekno directly, now my wife wants them too for her truck also.. No doubt, this is quality product and great finish all the way. If you want to do a true upgrade, this is the way to go. Highly recommended.
Adam Hallmark
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Oct 9 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
Aaron is right that it rubs the drive shaft cover, but nothing a little dremel tool can't fixed.
Aaron A
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 28 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
Excellent quality part and big improvement over stock. Only 4 stars because rear outdrive rubs on stock clear shaft cover. Not a deal breaker, but would have been nice to see them find a solution.
anthony aspromonte
Wednesday, Aug 14 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
get rid of the clear cover all it does is hold the sand and dirt in