Reviews for Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit [TKR5500]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 38
Result Pages: 2
Miles Rosser
Sunday, Feb 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
In my opinion, this truck seems to be the best out of the box, BUT if you already own lets say a Losi scte, it wouldnt be worth switing trucks. The Losi scte is just as good as this truck after you spend around $200 for upgrades in which alot of people have already done. The fastest guy at our track drove an sc10 4x4 and had the Tekno yesterday and I was impressed with it. If I were in the Market for a new 4x4, I would wait for the TLR scte 2.0 to come out and wait on reviews on both before making the decisioin. I do like the straight drive shafts on the tekno, Both are gonna be great trucks
jason christie
Thursday, Jan 31 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
This is THE truck to have if you race 4x4 SCT! It simply outclasses every other truck in every way possible, and I have owned them all. The highest quality, most durable, best handling, most forgiving and easiest to drive is the Tekno SCT410. Get one, now!
Roman F.P. Quinata
Wednesday, Nov 6 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
THIS TRUCK IS THE SHIT!!!!! I have raced the losi SCTE and the TEKNO. The TEKNO EATS UP THE LOSI BY FAR!!! Hands DOWN this is the BEST SCT EVER!!!
Matthew Page
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 14 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
This is the best engineered sct out right now IMHO. It's a tad heavier than the others but that makes for one BULLETPROOF truck. I like my scte trucks but the Tekno is just a better truck overall. You can run pack after pack through the Tekno and not worry about breaking like you will with all the other lesser built sc trucks on the market. It's nose heavy but can be fixed by moving the battery to the rear. It's heavy but you can lighten it up with Tekno optional parts. I give it a 9 out of 10.
Roman Motruk
Sunday, May 11 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
None of the model itself. well that was done on the basis of the buggy, very reliable, others would have broken 20 times, and it withstands severe shock. have negative battery front-mount necessary to alter, move back to the battery, and so the model revolves around the front axle. a large selection of springs and pistons is a plus. no need to keep a lot of parts-plus. bit heavy for the carpet-but it must learn how to configure the chassis for the carpet. buy safely - it's the best chassis on this day!
One rule racing
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 2 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Going on 6 months of owning this truck racing at least every weekend. Still not one failure. I have had 3 other drivers switch from their old trucks to the tekno based on my results. I am by no means the best driver and I have put some serious abuse to the sct410. The fastest driver in pro4 was the second fastest for a long time. He switched to the tekno after I let him run some practice with it. He is now the fastest and consistently sets new lap records. This truck is hands down the best truck in pro4. I never touch any of my other pro4 trucks after I built this. Don't waste your money on another brand. Buy the tekno and spend time on the track not in the pits.
Ben Reinmuth
Thursday, Jun 27 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
You win more races with Tekno. They really are at a higher level, no rtr's just racecars. They dominate wherever they run.
joe larson
Saturday, May 18 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Best sc truck on the market by far! If u are choosing between the tlr 2.0 or tekno, tekno hands down! I've had every short course truck since the hyper10 and jammin first came out and this truck is the next generation of sc. They have set the new standard in sc.
Arthur Carvalho Andrade
Sunday, Mar 31 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
By far one of the best short course trucks i have had! It's a solid truck that handles very well for it's size and weight. Built well unlike the cheap feeling of the losi scte and it is very durable. Could not have asked for a better truck, i am in love with mine!
robert
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
One word Awesome! Truck is the easiest kit to build that I have ever owned... Comparing this to my SC10 4x4 well the sc10 looks like a 1/10 scale buggy in comparison. Only upgrade was the aluminum hex hubs from tekno. Get it and leave your competition in the dust. Turn the servo saver nut in 6mm.
Austin Blair
Thursday, Feb 28 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
If you're looking for a SC thats purpose built here it is. The Tekno SCT410 has tons of steering and tons of tuning options. The kit is very easy to build and the parts fit together nicely.
Joe Vee
Tuesday, Feb 10 2015 (4 months ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
I have a little experience with the Durango and Losi SCTE's. The Durango drives very well but even with hop ups it's still a fragile truck. The Losi is an interesting one. It's capable but needs work. I would love to give the new Intech truck a go but anyways... The Tekno was one of the best building kits I've ever had a chance to assemble in my 30 years of RC cars. Very high quality parts with a very easy to follow instruction manual. Everything came together well with zero frustrating moments of fitting or working something. It was a such a pleasure that my other 2 buddies that picked one up I offered right away to do the assembling. I assembled my truck as the instructions so my first run was done with assembly settings. First run was WOW. Once I learned how to jump and land the truck I felt unstoppable. with manual settings and AKA handlebars I felt like I had a tough, consistent truck that could be very nimble when it needed to be. During open practice with the 1/10 4wd's on the track I felt like a F-14D in a mad hairball with F-16's and F/A-18's. It was great seeing my Tekno on the tail of my buddy's ZX6. One of the best things about the truck: It does not break. I ran my truck hard for the past 7 months. Sometimes I cleaned her up and looked her over afterwards, usually I put her away "wet". When I put the truck together I installed the CF shock towers, alum hex hubs, and alum diff holder. I did develop a surface stress crack on the rear shock tower which makes sense since I've heard (but never seen) people bending the rear shock tower. There is one consistent wear point on the truck and thats the rear center dogbone and rear diffcase cup, it will wear. During assembly it would be wise to get the angled diff housing. So in a nutshell: the truck handles damn well, the truck puts together well, the truck is damned strong. Certainly the Losi can run with it but you'll need to throw another $200 or so in parts at that truck and spend a little more time on the bench chasing setups. But there's something to be said when damn near everyone and their mom is saying this is the best 4wd SCT available.
Tony Dugan
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 12 2014 (8 months ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
This truck was my first short course truck that I bought. I have since bought more but nothing compares to this truck with a Tekin 550 4300kv motor and a 1/8 gen2 ESC. I know people talk about the good so I will share some of my challenges. First, I stripped out some screws but thankfully I bought the stainless steel Tekno screw kit. It was worth it. If you go online and find a set-up, it won't mean anything except you will need to change other things like the turnbuckle lengths,etc. For this truck, I would set the front shocks/springs firmer and the back shocks softer. This keeps it from nose diving. Last, if you are going to pay, pay all the way. I bought a Protek 150S servo (7.4V)(buy the extention male/female), Futaba 4pls radio and Orion 7150MaH 100C batteries with deans (x 8). I also bought a top of the line 4 line charger (Prodigy 67 quad AC: $240) and a great soldering station (TrakPower TK-950. (. Also, buy wire, heat shrink, deans plugs, 60/40 solder, a 15 or so MOD 1 pinion, a my lap transponder if you want to race, mounting tape (I put tire glue on both sides and it worked great), Shock oil, Diff oil, and tires that you like. I did upgrade the motor mounts and front/center drive shaft. Over all, I love this truck but with this set-up, it is fast and if you add timing, it gets real fast.
Clay Sutton
Verified Owner
Friday, Nov 7 2014 (7 months ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
This is a great truck! I have never raced short course before and straight away I have been in the top five. I had to hunt down a set up sheet on petitrc for rough loamy tracks like ours at TMORC Townsville, Australia and now the truck is going in a straight line and not so tail happy. I can't wait to get more track time now that the set up seems better. Build was very easy and I would strongly recommend tapping most to all of the plastic parts especially the diffs and camber links as the plastic is very heavy duty and in hindsight I should have done it too to make a more keyed feel in the screw holes for a more professional result instead of letting the screws find their own way. Great Truck!
Scott C
Verified Owner
Thursday, Sep 11 2014 (9 months ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Great truck. I chose this brand for the durability and low maintenance. I learned with this truck and it took a tremendous amount of punishment with any breaks. Highly recommended.
Jason Carroll
Monday, Jul 28 2014 (11 months ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
So I dropped a bit of money on a losi 1.0 chassis a while ago then recently bought the Mip chassis for it, the Mip chassis made it worse and I gave up, I asked the winner about his truck, a Tekno, so I bought the Tekno. Love this truck, it is very tough and well designed. The most important thing about this truck is the forward weight bias, it's very frustrating to need more steering in the dirt and just not be able to get it, this trick does not have this issue, it has all the steering I need, unlike the losi. I think this is the truck to have in short course.
Tyler Carter
Verified Owner
Monday, May 5 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Just bought the truck.. After a year being out of the sport the truck was built to book spec . Diff fluids and shock fluids and no set up time at the track .. Ran indoor carpet with the rig and killed it.. Best times all day in the class and putting down the most laps.. Hooked on tekno products now!
Martti Myllyntaus
Wednesday, Mar 26 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Hello, Now when I have had my truck for one year so it is good time to write my review about it. Before this I had Slash 4x4 and Losi SCTE that was upgraded a lot. This truck is awesome straight out of the box. The only part I think you will need to change is servoarm (plastic arms at the box for every servo) and this ok because it would be stoopid to put all metal arms in the box from Tekno. I run this car with Savox and I have Tekno arm for it. So after one year of driving this I can say: - It is very bulletproof car (only part with problems for me have been stub axles and Tekno told that it is fixed) - It is very easy to drive - It stays on it´s wheels at hard places and just runs on - It is good also at indoor tracks but sure I love it even more outside For me: this is the best car.
j rad
Saturday, Jul 27 2013 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
If you want a durable and reliable truck this is the one to get the 2.0 is a laugher it's always in the pits getting repaired . LOL!!!! I've owned this for a year now and haven't had to fix anything. oh change out the hexes to clamping . And I beat the shit out of this thing. Still haven't touch the diffs either. Going to finally break those down. What a truck just buy it you won't be disappointed ...
Dean
Sunday, Feb 16 2014 (about a year ago)
Tekno RC SCT410 Competition 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
What a truck, this thing turns well and handles well. My sons first truck was the Durango DESC410R which is capable truck, however the SCT410 is superior to the Durango in every way. I noticed an immediate improvement in his lap times and his confidence while driving at the trucks limit. Simply AWESOME! !