Reviews for Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3) [TRA5451R]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
patrick carroll
Thursday, Mar 17 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
I found that these wont work with the RPM True Trac rear. you cant adjust them enough to stay in the dog bone. the fronts work with RPM axle carriers if adjusted in enough to keep the shaft in enough.
orcun
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 3 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
edit : my second set is broke at FIRST DRIVE !!! try somethink diffrent...
Dustin Heiner
Saturday, Apr 19 2014 (about a year ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
I used these in the front of my e revo and they broke on the second set of batteries. Im going to try MIP....$$
Barry Miller
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 8 2014 (about a year ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
These are great and super strong. Everything has it's breaking point, and this prodict's breaking point = 6s lipo insanity. These probably wing break in a nitro trick. These will work with long amounts if travel in a Maxx, but you'll have to use the Revo extended drive cups 5153R
Tom Murray
Wednesday, Dec 25 2013 (about a year ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
These are a good product. However on big jumps or general bashing they have popped out a few times and punctured the boot. I run standard rear aarms and RPMs in the front with standard rockers. It maybe my camber and toe setup but I think they could be better.
troy
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 7 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
These are probably the one good thing traxxas has made. I have the new 3.3 and everything had broke on it. These drive shafts have been great for me so far. I font have rpm gear but from the reviews I've read they don't fit. They do fit stock nice and i have had great luck with them. True upgrade from stock for sure!
jordan peck
Saturday, Feb 4 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
great for racing and bashing on a small scale but once I hit the big jumps at the skatepark they all bent. damaged one of my 17mm adapters" rubbing from bent cvd" just bent them back in a vise.easy to install "you have to loosen your caster blocks to fit them in because they dont telescope" but at least you dont have to take the whole car apart like whith the mini revo cvd's whould rate them 5 stars if they were made of titanium.
J.
Thursday, Nov 18 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
Robert, do you understand the kind of torque being put through an axle shaft when it is attached to the mamba monster running on a 6s lipo????? There is a reason they said it was for tho revo and not the e-revo. Other than that, great product like always from traxxas.
Tina Lowe
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 15 2008 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
These things are trick! they make the truck look great with the stock pushrods and toe links. Not only do they look good, they are strong and help from twisting axles on the big block power plants. The only issue i have is that you cannot use these above the middle hold on the arms or else they will pop out. but they still work great