Reviews for Trinity REVTECH Formula X 2S LiPoly 100C Saddle Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/6250mAh) [TRIREV2023-5]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Chris Ace
Saturday, Aug 23 2014 (9 months ago)
Trinity REVTECH Formula X 2S LiPoly 100C Saddle Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/6250mAh)
Update on the last review went bad in 6 months what a waste of hard earned money my shorty went bad too never again buying trinitrash lol there's a lot better lipo out there for a lot less money it should have a sign that says buy at own risk lol avoid the headache trust me
Douglas Burton
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 15 2014 (7 months ago)
Trinity REVTECH Formula X 2S LiPoly 100C Saddle Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/6250mAh)
I don't know what these guys are talking about, maybe they didn't read the instructions on not going above or below charging at 1C. I bought a 7200 for my 1/8 scale serpent and they have out lasted all of my Protek batteries. The bullets fit better on the trinity batteries too. I have used these batteries for 8 months now and I still have 2 minutes of run time left after a 2 minute warm up and a 10 minute main. They have the same punch start to finish, no complaints here. I will buy trinity batteries from now on hands down. I have also noticed no puffing at all and all the others seem to puff sooner or later.
Roy Suprapto
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 24 2014 (8 months ago)
Trinity REVTECH Formula X 2S LiPoly 100C Saddle Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/6250mAh)
I am agree with Dave, experienced exactly the same thing with this battery....what amain will do with this issue? ..
michael ginther
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 8 2014 (8 months ago)
Trinity REVTECH Formula X 2S LiPoly 100C Saddle Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/6250mAh)
Battery didn't last six months. Bought it for a sc10 4x4 and then sold the truck. Put the battery into a storage charge, then recently purchased a 4wd buggy. I couldn't get 7 mins of runtime on the battery before it died. I contacted trinity and they said their batteries only have 30 day warranty. I've had some of my lipo batteries for over 3 years, and those batteries were half the price and have a lifetime warranty. Avoid these batteries.
dave
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 14 2014 (9 months ago)
Trinity REVTECH Formula X 2S LiPoly 100C Saddle Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/6250mAh)
I purchase this battery appox 1 week ago from amain, problem arise. Well first of all, I tell you what charger I am using to charge this battery., ( Muchmore Cell master, Venom, and Hyperion EOS 0730i and I even try to charge it with a cheap charger.... 1. performance of a battery does not hold the maH to there spec, which may be normal to all lipo brand name batteries out there, but this one only charge up to 40% to max 65% charge per charge and it will began to heat up???? 2. the battery said 100c with 6250maH well what a bullsh_t...... I am using tekin setup for esc and motor Tekin RSX Gen2 Sensored Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (6.5T) this can not even finish a 6min qualify race at my local track.This is a waste of money guys don't buy it... what a disappointed pic of sh.t... Trinity DO NOT OVERRATE BATTERY IF YOU CAN NOT ACHIEVE IT...Lucky I have amain helping me out after knowing I spend a lot of $$$$$ with them, thank you amain.