Reviews for Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug) [WRXTL21B6]

Displaying reviews 1 to 14 of 14
Result Pages: 1
D8racer
Saturday, Jun 5 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
I am running the Werks 2013 and its just screams!! I really like the mileage at 11-12 minutes per tank buggy 10 minute pits are a for sure deal now!!! -//- All I can say is Wow! Super smooth with tons of power!! Getting 11+ mintes per tank in my D8 buggy race driving with the hammer down!! Killer engine for a killer price!!
Nitro Nerd
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 2 2013 (about a year ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
I have a plethora of engines (from low-end RTR to modded Novarossi's) and all I can say is believe the hype that comes with these Werks engines. They are as good as it gets! I still cannot see how they offer these engines at their price point, but whose complaining? ;-) The B6 is one of my all-time favorite engines. While the B5 seems to be a more popular choice, the B6 is *as mean* down low, buttery smooth mid-range, and it simply screams its tits off when paired with a 2058 pipe. They market this as a 'linear power-band' and that is no joke. Smooth, smooth, smooth. While the B5 is a little more 'snappy', this engine is as smooth as any I've ever run. While it is designed for buggies, don't be fooled because it can also push a truggy (but would recommend a 2013 pipe for it). However, if you have a buggy and want an engine in the $220-$250 price range that can hang with anything, and I do mean ANYTHING, this is it. I'd actually thought about getting a second one but having it 'clocked' (modded by Clockwork Race Engines) but have elected to stay with stock on this one...I mean why mess with perfection? I only wish Werks had a broader range of engines, as I'm hooked line and sinker. You will rarely hear/read a bad-word about these engines. Too-often people will evangelize products simply because they own it and want to save face....but I always call it like I see it. The only downside I can say is that after 5 gallons it's developed a very small air-leak somewhere in the rear of the engine. This is only noticeable because it's usually very easy to race-tune, but noticed I was having to lean my needles much more than normal to get the race tune (I can still tune around it the leak is so small) and verified the leak by spraying some brake cleaner around it--but it can be as simple as a head shim, exhaust gasket, back-plate o-ring...I don't know yet. What I DO know is I can compare this against a multitude of engines, and if you are looking for your next engine, go ahead and add it to your cart (along with a 2058 pipe) and you can come back later and tell me how awesome I am for recommending this. ;-) In all seriousness, don't be fooled by the price, these engines are legit folks!! Whether bashing or racing (and we do both) you cannot go wrong. I only wish A-Main had a 'Bad-to-the Bone' rating below, as that is what this engine deserves. We've run it in Mugen and Losi buggies along with Hot Bodies and Taomiya truggies with Buku, Losi, M2C 4-shoe, Tamiya 4-shoe, respectively and it's kicked a$$ in every instance. I prefer either a P3 of 97t plug (depending on the time of year). I have three Werks engines and each time the plug arrived DOA, which is very odd, but I didn't buy the engines for the plugs.
derek rooks
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 13 2013 (about a year ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
doing break in still and very impressed.ildes great tuned in super easy and has way more power than a losi 350! Years ago I loved thunder tiger engines but believe I found my go to engines now!
Danny Homman
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 19 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
I just started the break in process on this motor im useing the p3 glow plug and a werks 2057 pipe and im so happy that i made this purchase WERKS ENGINES ARE AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i own both b7 b5 b6 motors and i wouldnt buy anythingelse even during break in the b6 has great bottom and top end AWSOME V SPECS BE AFRAID VERY AFRAID!!!!!!!!!1
Dan S
Verified Owner
Monday, Jun 21 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
this is a fast!! motor lot's of power and smooth power with the 2057 pipe and werks pro clutch. and get 10m run time. it run better with the #5 hot plug.
Apostolos Kyratsis
Friday, Oct 22 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
The best value for money engine in the market right now,7-8 minytes per tank in racing condition.
Adam Chavez
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 14 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
Awesome motor, broke in really easy. Ton of power w/ great bottom end
jake cannon
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 23 2015 (6 weeks ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
WOW! What an engine! I could not be happier. Running in cold weather and still tuned great! I have this in my TLR 8IGHT 3.0 buggy. It started first try (I used a heat gun to heat crank case, etc.). all I can say is WOW. Thanks werks!
Aaron Weigand
Verified Owner
Sunday, May 25 2014 (11 months ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
Fantastic engine! It has provided me with great run times (I pit as close to the 10 min mark as possible but have gotten 11 out of it when I lost track of time and didnt hear my pit man) and just always runs flawlessly. I have it breathing through a Sirio 2013 and it just works awesome. Very usable powerband, great run times, and plenty of top end down the straight as well. Couldnt ask for anything better and the pricepoint is fantastic. Cant wait to give the B6 Pro a shot.
Froilan Reyes
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 2 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
WOW! This thing screams! i got this to replace my nitro star 3.5 which came stock in my HPI D8S. the comparison is day and night. i just finished breaking it in today, and all i could say is WOW! smooth starts, nice idle, temperature stays really low. power delivery is smooth even with the stock tuned pipe that came in my buggy. it sounds very intimidating at full throttle. i would recommend this to a friend! thank you Werks for a quality engine!
Buggy fan
Sunday, Jun 6 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
I just ran it 2 race weekends in a row in a losi 2.0 buggy 14t clutch bell & werks 2058 pipe . Great engine for a buggy, smooth bottom end & fast on top , run time is real good also you can make 10 min. pits work for you. At the 11 min. mark it is almost out of fuel. It was temping at a little over 200 degrees.
Jayson English
Monday, Aug 23 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
Friend of mine has 1 with the 2057 pipe this thing rocks very smooth but still enough bottom to clear jumps with short run-up good power up top 2 still breaking in a lil so we'll see what the runtime is like the engine came off @235 on the end of the tank easy to tune,idles consistent,makes great power what more could you ask for out of an engine?
Theairman
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 12 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
This engine is wicked! With the jp-2 pipe this engine SCREAMS at the top end and the bottem end is very strong even with a somewhat rich setting (247C is what I kept getting with odonnel 77). Oh yeah, I found that the odonnel 77 hot plug worked better during break in for me than the #5 that was included.
Derek Johnson
Wednesday, Jan 9 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
motor is good up till your second gallon then you replace the front bearing problem solver buy a novarossi