Reviews for XRAY XB4 2014 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit [XRA360001]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
randy schroeder
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jun 18 2014 (about a year ago)
XRAY XB4 2014 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit
Hands down the best buddy I have ever owned. I have had drove the B44, had the Kyosho and 410v3 and also just got the Hotbodies d413 and this buggy is x2 better then them all. Its so smooth and can take a beating like no other. The plastic and hudy steal in top notch. not to mention the support they offer online. I find myself being able to push it more and crash a lot less. my only wish is it had some type of center diff, but I think xray knows better then I do. if you want to move up a couple spot at your local club race I will bet my house this buggy can help you do it..
David McEwen
Verified Owner
Friday, May 16 2014 (about a year ago)
XRAY XB4 2014 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit
I have built over a hundred kits in my 20+ yrs in the hobby. This is easily one of the best for fit and finish. Everything goes together so well. You do pay a little bit more for stuff from Xray/Hudy, but it really is worth it. The quality of the materials in this kit are second to none. I like that several of the major suspension components (front arms, steering blocks and rear hubs) are designed to be universal (left or right). This keeps the need carrying multiple sets of spares to a minimum. One minor thing to be aware of is that there are a couple little things in the manual that are not in the 2014 version of the kit, but if you have at least an intermediate experience level with kit building you'll figure it out. Overall, itís a great kit. I'll update this review concerning how the car drives once I hit the track next week. :) May 28, 2014: So just wanted to add an update for this kit. Wow, what a great car. It handles great and is quite stable and easy to drive. It is sensitive to setup changes and easily tunable. And this thing is a tank. I have had several hits to the front A-arms that would have sheared off a B44.2 arm, but this thing just keeps going. The composite material used throughout the car is rigid, but not brittle. I am totally satisfied with this car. I highly recommend it! Two thumbs up! :)
Daniel Kies
Sunday, Nov 2 2014 (7 months ago)
XRAY XB4 2014 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit
This Kit is the best buggy I have ever owned, strong, reliable and very fast. The only let down are the plastic drive gears, as they strip very easily
aDudeWhoDrivesRcCars
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 20 2014 (11 months ago)
XRAY XB4 2014 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit
a high quality wheeler, durability has been good, does everything well, would buy again. bada$$ buggy
Jak
Tuesday, Apr 1 2014 (about a year ago)
XRAY XB4 2014 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit
I have the 2013 version and it's incredible .handles great jumps great just make sure you tighten the servo down 3/4 (it will turn better) Easy build great manual.