Reviews for Traxxas LaTrax Alias Ready-To-Fly Micro Electric Quad-Copter [TRA6608]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Anton Vanstraaten
Saturday, Jan 18 2014 (about a year ago)
Traxxas LaTrax Alias Ready-To-Fly Micro Electric Quad-Copter
Got this to get a feel for quad-copters before buying something serious like a DJI. LaTrax Alias is has a lot of excitement packed between for rotor blades. It has a exhilirating sound (something reminiscent of a Sci-Fi movie). It is a blast to watch it fly smoothly at night (specially with all the LED's) - very UFO like. Great flying-machine! On my fourth flight had a major crash. One of the Bearing-Assemblies came apart - ceased mid-air - then flipped the quad, only to smack the pavement. Damage: Cracked fuselage, two shafts bent, lower assembly cracked. Called Traxxas to talk about this accident without being pushy or insistent. They were friendly and quick to respond. So they offered to look at it. Less than 10 days later I have a completely overhauled LaTrax - motors and the works. It was a pleasure to have dealt with this company - Traxxas stood by their product. I do hope Traxxas will develop more "flying" machines - since they have done an excellent job of this one. Will be eager to do more business with them.
Brian Ferencin
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 15 2014 (10 months ago)
Traxxas LaTrax Alias Ready-To-Fly Micro Electric Quad-Copter
I got this Alias for something to play around with in the back yard @ night time & something I can take to work with me & get in a small flight on my lunch break.... For Not ever owning a Quad-Copter the Alias fly's nicely smooth controls I am still flying on beginner mode... I have about 6 flights on my Alias Now everything on the Quad-Copter is working flawlessly NO ISSUES... I am enjoying flying & having a blast with the Alias... Good entry level Quad-Copter...
josh beaty
Saturday, Apr 5 2014 (about a year ago)
Traxxas LaTrax Alias Ready-To-Fly Micro Electric Quad-Copter
Stunt functions are great, 1, 2, or 5 flips. Looks great easy to fly in beginner and expert 1. But the motors are junk! Three failures in 15 flights. Traxxas did replace them with no problems. But had to wait 2 weeks each time. Will not buy another one.
Dustin Knight
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 10 2014 (about a year ago)
Traxxas LaTrax Alias Ready-To-Fly Micro Electric Quad-Copter
Great product. Would recommend this to anyone! I''ve had mine for two weeks and just experienced a fatigued motor. Other than that it's awesome! Very easy for beginners, and with the mode change you don't get bored with it as your skills increase.
ryan kellis
Verified Owner
Monday, May 12 2014 (about a year ago)
Traxxas LaTrax Alias Ready-To-Fly Micro Electric Quad-Copter
First outing I broke the main frame. About 3/4 an inch from motor. Came close to a tree but I didn't think it hit it. Replaced main frame and took it out again. Within 5 mins I landed in the grass upside down(I thought pretty lightly) and broke the main frame in the same spot but in the back instead of front. This thing is not durable at all. Original qr1 is 1000x stronger. Don't try anything unless ur a pro or in a foam pit.
Roy Wurth
Friday, Nov 29 2013 (about a year ago)
Traxxas LaTrax Alias Ready-To-Fly Micro Electric Quad-Copter
Just got this before Turkey day and have had loads of fun right out of the box. I'm not a pro by any means and this little guy takes a beating and holds up very well. I really like the fact that I can comfortably fly it in the beginners mode and still learn muscle reflex for nose-in flights as well as nose-out without costing me a bunch of money in replacement parts. This will really help me improve my skills for my 450 heli....