Reviews for ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh) [PTK-LP-550-1S25]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Travis Edmiston
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 3 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh)
Hi Everyone, I just thought I would write a review since no one else has. I bought these batteries about a month ago, I was like so many other people, I was tired of the poor performance of the stock eflite batteries only lasting 20 cycles or so. Well, what I've found is that these batteries have way more punch, run cooler, and after 20 cycles are still performing like new. That being said, here is what I do and don't do. Never charge at more than 1c or .5 amp Never drop these batteries, all these small lipo's are fragile Never take the batteries down below 3.75V open circuit voltage Never leave the batteries fully charged for more than a day Always store batteries at 3.82V-3.86V One more thing, I know a lot of people are not going to like this but, I only fly my blade 120 sr for 4.5 minutes. When I land and check the battery voltage it reads 3.77V-3.78V, so that's about as low as I take my batteries. So if you want to fly longer get more batteries, I have 8. I know a lot of people fly their's for 6 minutes but trust me they are damaging their batteries. I hope this review helps some of you out their who are having battery issues with this otherwise awesome helicopter. Thanks
Len McWilliams
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 29 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh)
Perform well. The only problem is that the plastic caps have come off all of the 6 batteries I purchased. This makes it more difficult to remove the battery from the 120SR battery tray. I've attempted to use superglue to re-attach the caps.
Rodney Powell
Verified Owner
Monday, Oct 10 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh)
I bought two of these Protek batteries and plan on buying more !! The run times for these packs compared to the E-flights is a LOT better !! The only problem I've had is that the end caps will pull off if you're not carefull ! Make sure the connections inside the cap are ok then a very small dab of hot glue and you're back in business !! Other than that these are great packs for your 120 SR ! I'd love to see Protek come out with a pack with even more capacity but I know weight would be a problem.
justin sherwood
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 27 2013 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh)
excellent batteries fixes the lv cut off i was experiencing 120 sr, and crashes that follow, also get 3 to keep it in the air long enough to learn!...only run a 2-3 min, then swap out. you can fly a long time this way and not ruin your batts! hitting the lv cut off will ruin them...... ps with one batt good luck learning... flying for 5 min till lv cut off then waiting an hr to charge, you forget what you were doing:( getting 3 batts run them half dead, they charge much quicker, and gives you the stick time, to have the ah ha! moment , i thought id never learn, first round of 3 batteries, i got the hang of flying around:) , i could not get past hovering with one batt good luck!
Glen Nardin
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 23 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh)
I have flown 2 Blade SR 120 helicopters on these batteries. The one I'm using now is still my best battery of 5 different brands and, after checking the e-receipt for it, I bought 2 of these in April 2011! I lost one in a massive crash last Fall (which I forgot about the guarantee I should have used), but the one I have now is still from the original two I purchased... and it still out performs my other batteries.
drew
Verified Owner
Saturday, Dec 10 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh)
i think even a little more power than hyperion 550 running in helimax brushless conversion mcp x great battery
Russell Brown
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 26 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 1S "High Power" Blade 120SR Li-Poly Helicopter 25C Battery Pack (3.7V/550mAh)
hi like to say these battery are great when i charger then up with my triton jr. the ma is 550 to 563ma the eflite battery only get 436ma to 445ma they never came up to 500ma. the proteck run for about 10 minute the eflight 5to 7 minute and i charge them at .5a.