2012 Silver State: Final Grid Is Set!

April 22nd, 2012

(For more from the 2012 Silver State Nitro Challenge, click here.)

With the completion of the last of the lower mains, the final grid for this afternoon’s A Main events are now set. The B Mains for both the Truck and Buggy divisions were action-packed, as usual, with 14 very eager drivers vying for the final three transfer spots. That intensity combined with the continually deteriorating Boulder City track made for some incredibly entertaining racing!

Dylan was so happy after bumping up that he got back to the pits and ripped his shirt off.

Despite a top-five finish in the final round of qualifying on Saturday, bad luck on Friday relegated Dylan Rodriguez to the B Main in the Truck class. He started 6th but moved into a bump-up position by lap five, grabbed the lead five laps later, and never looked back on his way to the B Main win. Dylan joins teammates Ryan Lutz (ProTek R/C), Cody King (A Main Hobbies – ProTek R/C), and Mark Pavidis (ProTek R/C), and will line up 12th for the A Main.


Chad was all smiles after the B Main. Marty, however, was smiling on the inside.

Donning goggles that mimic 1980′s Oakley sunglasses, Chad Bradley put in his most consistent run of the weekend to earn a very hard fought 2nd place finish in the B Main for buggy and a transfer into the final. Making no changes to the car after qualifying and simply focusing on hitting his lines, Chad battled back from a poor start to move into the top three before the half way point. Smart racing decisions in traffic kept him at the front of the field, and he crossed the finish line 7 seconds clear of third place for an easy trip to the A Main.

Pro Truck A Main Starting Lineup – Race #29
1. Jared Tebo
2. Ryan Maifield
3. Ty Tessman
4. Ryan Cavalieri
5. Matt Castellano
6. Jesse Robbers
7. Ryan Lutz (ProTek R/C)
8. Adam Drake
9. Cody King (A Main Hobbies – ProTek R/C)
10. Jeremy Kortz
11. Mark Pavidis (ProTek R/C)
12. Dylan Rodriguez (A Main Hobbies – ProTek R/C)
13. Taylor Petersen
14. Ryan Lopez

Pro Buggy A Main Starting Lineup – Race #35
1. Jared Tebo
2. Dylan Rodriguez (A Main Hobbies – ProTek R/C)
3. Ryan Maifield
4. Cody King (A Main Hobbies – ProTek R/C)
5. Ty Tessman
6. Ryan Cavalieri
7. Adam Drake
8. Mark Pavidis (ProTek R/C)
9. Jeremy Kortz
10. Matt Castellano
11. Carson Wernimont
12. Ryan Lopez
13. Chad Bradley (A Main Hobbies – ProTek R/C)
14. Richard Saxton

Share this article

Posted by Aaron Waldron

Leave a Reply